Contact Us

Katherine Avenue
Amaroo ACT 2914
Ph: 6142 1266

Absence Notes

Please submit the form before 9am on the first day of your child's absence. This will then be forwarded to their class teacher.
Once this form has been submitted there is no need to report it to the school via phone or send a note.

Click here to submit school absence notes

School Staff

Executive Principal - Gai Beecher
Principal, Primary - Will Johnston
Principal, Secondary - Diana Whymark

Deputy Principal, Early Childhood - Nicole Graham                                             
Deputy Principal, Primary 3-6 - Emma Bartlett
Deputy Principal, Secondary - Ben Hall (Student Engagement)
Deputy Principal, Secondary - Ed Cuthbertson (Curriculum)
Business Manager - Sam O'Neill a/g
Early Childhood (Preschool) - Elle Whyte        
Early Childhood (Kindergarten) - Jess Nixon
Early Childhood (Year 1) - Sally Johnson                                                                                                                                           Early Childhood (Year 2) - Matt Gowen 
Primary Executive (Year 3) - Raye Down
Primary Executive (Year 4) - James Gray
Primary Executive (Year 5 & 6) - Jodene Fillery
Secondary School Languages - Kiraly Middleton
Secondary School Humanities - Claire Percival
Secondary School English - Elise Quodling
Secondary School Maths - Pauline Luchetti
Secondary School Science/ Digital Technology - Jeanette Watts
Secondary School PE - Cristel Mortimer
Secondary School Arts/Technology - Michelle Watson
Inclusion Support P-10 - Aaron Kingma
Student Engagement - Kyle Baulman a/g
School Psychologist K-6: Fiona McKinnon & Kylie Whitten
School Psychologist 7-10: Bernadette Ellis
Facilities Manager: Dan Milosevic
Youth Worker: Shaka Browning
Defence School Transition Aide: Vanessa Lovell
Defence School Transition Mentor: Mary Scougall

After School Care Office: 1300 212 273
After School Care at Amaroo School: 6241 9665