School Board P&C

School Board Nominations 2016

In 2016 the Amaroo School Board will have one parent representative vacancy, one community representative vacancy, one staff vacancy and two student vacancies.  Nominations for the parent and community representatives will be accepted from all parents and carers of students enrolled at Amaroo School and Amaroo Preschool. Appointment will be for a period of two years with the Board meeting on the third Monday of each month during school terms. If more than two people nominate for each position, an election will be conducted after the close of nominations. Nominations are now open and will close on Monday 15 February 2016.

If you’re keen to contribute to the governance of Amaroo School, you should nominate for a position on our School Board. No prior experience is necessary.

Nomination Lodgement Information:

Please complete the nomination form in link provided here and submit your nomination by:

* hand delivery to the Amaroo School front office
* email to
* mail to ARO, c/- Amaroo School 135 Katherine Ave Amaroo 2914

Nominations close  11am Monday 15 February 2016

The names of all nominees will be announced on 16 February 2016.
If an election is required, the voting period will be from 22 February 2016 to 29 February 2016. For more information, contact the Assistant Returning Officer, Katrina Norenbergs on 61421266

The current members of the Amaroo School Board can be contacted through the school on
Ph: 6142 1266.


Board Chair: Trudie Wykes

Executive Officer: Richard Powell

Parent Reps: Katherine Keenan, Glen Storrar

Teacher Reps: Felicity Boate, Naomi Goode

Student Reps: Tessa Blight, Lachlan Storrar

Departmental Rep: Chris Blight

Meeting Times

The Board meets at 5:30pm on the 3rd Monday of the month during the school term.

School Plans and Reports


Amaroo School P&C Introduction Letter

The Current Members of the Amaroo School P&C can be contacted through the school on Ph 61421266.


President: Linda Holland

Vice President: Graham Roberts

Secretary: Karina Pratt

Treasurer: Helen Harvie

Preschool: Melissa Preston

Canteen: Shaun Press

Meeting Time

The P&C meets on the 2nd and 6th Monday of each term at 7 pm. These dates and times are reviewed each term.